Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Dannis Schanel, LCSW, CBIST
Penrose/St. Francis Health Services
Board President

Mark Belfance
Ernst & Young
Board Treasurer

Cheryl Catsoulis
A Wildflower Assisted Living
Board Secretary

Melissa Winthers
Attorney – Fleishman & Shapiro
President-Elect

Bill Levis
Family Member – Attorney / Past President

Dan Sloane
Hillyard, Wahlberg, Kudla, Sloane & Woodruff, LLP

Ashley B. Wingfield
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP

Susan E. Ladley, MD
Associate Professor, University of Colorado SOM Department of PM&R. Attending Physician, Rehabilitation Services, Denver Health Medical Center

Robyn A. Kashiwa
Environmental Regulatory Specialist
Encana Oil & Gas (USA) Inc.

Ken Rich
Executive Coach and Recovering TBI Consumer

Brenda Heimbach
Rocky Mountain Healthcare Services

Jennifer Biggs Arnold
Craig Hospital

Julia Cowan
Spalding HealthOne Rehabilitation Hospital

Dayna Sloane
Cherry Creek High School

Craig Eliot
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management


Staff

Gavin Attwood
Chief Executive Officer
Gavin@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Linda Heesch
Challenge by Choice Director
Camp@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Max Winkler
Resource Director
Max@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Liz Gerdeman
Outreach Director
Liz@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Mark Condon
Resource Navigator
Mark@biacolorado.org 

 

 

 

Tina Ziwak
Special Events Director
Tina@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Fran Held
Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer
Fran@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Photo Credits: Jonathan Vanderweit, monoclephoto.com