Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Melissa Winthers
Attorney – Fleishman & Shapiro
President

Dannis Schanel, LCSW, CBIST
Penrose/St. Francis Health Services
Past President

Mark Belfance
Ernst & Young
Treasurer

Cheryl Catsoulis
A Wildflower Assisted Living
President Elect

Julia Cowan
Spalding HealthOne Rehabilitation Hospital
Secretary

Bill Levis
Family Member – Attorney

Dan Sloane
Hillyard, Wahlberg, Kudla, Sloane & Woodruff, LLP

Robyn A. Truby
Senior Attorney
Legal Services, U.S. Operations
Encana Services Company Ltd.

Ken Rich
Executive Coach and Recovering TBI Consumer

Brenda Heimbach
Rocky Mountain Healthcare Services

Jennifer Biggs Arnold
Craig Hospital

Dayna Sloane
Cherry Creek High School

Craig Eliot
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Norine Hemphill
Children’s Hospital Colorado


Staff

Gavin Attwood
Chief Executive Officer
Gavin@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Linda Heesch
Challenge by Choice Director
Camp@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Max Winkler
Resource Director
Max@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Liz Gerdeman
Outreach & Education Director
Liz@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Mark Condon
Resource Navigator
Mark@biacolorado.org 

 

 

 

Tina Ziwak
Special Events Director
Tina@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Fran Held
Development and Accounts Coordinator
Fran@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Jaime-HorsfallJaime Horsfall
Information Referral Specialist
Jaime@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Photo Credits: Jonathan Vanderweit, monoclephoto.com