Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado

Who We Are

The Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado is the go-to resource for help and services for survivors of an injury to the brain, their families, and providers.

Vision
That all persons with a brain injury thrive in their community.

Mission
Through guidance, resources, support and education, we seek to facilitate lifelong growth of Coloradans affected by an injury to the brain

 

Board of Directors

Melissa Winthers
Attorney – Fleishman & Shapiro
President

Mark Belfance
Ernst & Young
Treasurer

Cheryl Catsoulis
A Wildflower Assisted Living
President Elect

Norine Hemphill
Children’s Hospital Colorado
Secretary

Bill Levis
Family Member. Attorney
Past President

Dan Sloane
Hillyard, Wahlberg, Kudla, Sloane & Woodruff, LLP

Ken Rich
Executive Coach and Recovering TBI Consumer

Jennifer Biggs Arnold
Craig Hospital

Dayna Sloane
Cherry Creek High School

Craig Eliot
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Ryan LeMasters
Swedish Hospital

Kasey Brewer
Rocky Mountain Health Care Services

Tristen Smith
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Staff

Gavin Attwood
Chief Executive Officer
Gavin@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Max Winkler CBIS
Director of Client Programs
Max@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Liz_GerdemanLiz Gerdeman
Director of Professional Programs
Liz@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Linda Heesch
Recreation Programs Coordinator
Linda@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Mark Condon
State-wide Support Group Coordinator
Mark@biacolorado.org 

To find out more about Mark as a Professional Speaker, click here

 

 

Tina Ziwak
Special Events Coordinator
Tina@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Fran Held
Development Coordinator
Fran@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

Jaime-HorsfallJaime Horsfall CBIS
Resource Facilitator, Corrections Specialist
Jaime@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

head shot LisaLisa Cheney-Philp
Office Logistics
Lisa@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

DannyDanny Danneker
Youth Education Liaison
Danny@biacolorado.org

 

 

 

10400489_506359784426_8709_n (1)Airiel Juergens-Peoples
Resource Facilitator & Community Case Manager
airiel@biacolorado.org