Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado

Who We Are

The Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado is the go-to resource for help and services for survivors of an injury to the brain, their families, and providers.

Vision
That all persons with a brain injury thrive in their community.

Mission
Through guidance, resources, support, and education, we seek to facilitate the lifelong growth of Coloradans affected by an injury to the brain.

Board of Directors

Cheryl Catsoulis
A Wildflower Assisted Living
President

Jennifer Biggs
Craig Hospital
President-Elect

Eric Dinnen
Ernst & Young
Treasurer

Norine Hemphill
Children’s Hospital Colorado
Secretary

Paul Herzog
Cresa Denver

Ryan LeMasters
Swedish Medical Center

Tristen Smith
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Dr. Eric Spier
Craig Hospital

Katherine Plog Martinez
Denver Public Schools

Russha Knauer
Colorado Judicial Branch

Angela McGraw
Attorney – Shapiro, Winthers & McGraw

Staff


Gavin Attwood

Chief Executive Officer
Gavin@biacolorado.org

Max Winkler, CBIS
Director of Client Programs
Max@biacolorado.org

Liz Gerdeman, MA
Director of Professional Programs
Liz@biacolorado.org

Heather Walker, MPH, CHES, CBIS
Deputy Director of Client Programs
heather@biacolorado.org

Linda Heesch
Recreation Programs Coordinator
Linda@biacolorado.org

Mark Condon
Statewide Support Group Coordinator
Mark@biacolorado.org
To find out more about Mark as a Professional Speaker, click here

Tina Ziwak
Special Events Coordinator
Tina@biacolorado.org

Fran Held
Development Coordinator
Fran@biacolorado.org

Lisa Cheney-Philp, MURP
Office Manager & Evaluation Coordinator
Lisa@biacolorado.org

Edna Lugo, CBIS
Programs Assistant
edna@biacolorado.org

Ellen Kordonowy
Programs Assistant
ellen@biacolorado.org

Cari Ledger, NCSP, CBIS
Youth Education Liaison
cari@biacolorado.org

Jaime Horsfall, MA, CBIS
Corrections Program Manager
Jaime@biacolorado.org

Sarah Cornella, MA, CBIS
Case Manager/Team Advisor
sarah@biacolorado.org

Joni Lee, MFA, CBIS
Case Manager
joni@biacolorado.org

Niko Medina
Case Manager
niko@biacolorado.org

Brinda Dungan
Case Manager
Brinda@biacolorado.org

Alexandra Schwartz, CBIS
Case Manager
alexs@biacolorado.org

Audrey McNeely, CBIS
Case Manager
audrey@biacolorado.org

Carol Cochran, MA, CBIS
Case Manager
carol@biacolorado.org

Denice Enriquez, CBIS
Case Manager
denice@biacolorado.org

Denise Monroe, MS, CBIS
Case Manager
denisem@biacolorado.org

JoDee Hambright, CBIS
Case Manager
jodee@biacolorado.org

Kimberly Nihon, CBIS
Case Manager
kimberly@biacolorado.org

Kate Kerkmans, MSW
Case Manager
kate@biacolorado.org

Peggy Hugger, RN
Case Manager
peggy@biacolorado.org