Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado

Who We Are

The Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado is the go-to resource for help and services for survivors of an injury to the brain, their families, and providers.

Vision
That all persons with a brain injury thrive in their community.

Mission
Through guidance, resources, support, and education, we seek to engage with Coloradans in the lifelong growth of those affected by an injury to the brain.

The Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

Board of Directors

Jennifer Biggs
President

Cheryl Catsoulis
A Wildflower Assisted Living
Past-President

Russha Knauer
Colorado Judicial Branch
President-Elect

Dave Yang
Ernst & Young
Treasurer

Tristen Smith
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
Secretary

Mike Dichario
Children’s Hospital Colorado

Paul Herzog
Cresa Denver

Dan Frank
Craig Hospital

Angela McGraw
Burg Simpson

Sarah Brittain
Colorado Brain Recovery

Keith Fuicelli
Fuicelli & Lee P.C.

Steve Harlan
U.S. Bank

Pam Elser
UCHealth Memorial Hospital

Jeny Knight
Hilltop’s Life Adjustment Program

Steve Schaefer
Encompass Health Rehabilitation Hospital
Colorado Springs

Eric Spier
BIAC Medical Director

Kenny Hosack
BIAC Founder
Lifetime Honorary Board Member

Staff


Gavin Attwood

Chief Executive Officer
Gavin@BIAColorado.org

Kate Kerkmans, LCSW, CBIS
Director of Client Programs
Kate@BIAColorado.org

Jaime Horsfall, MA, CBIS
Director of Professional Programs
Jaime@BIAColorado.org

Lisa Cheney-Philp, MURP
Director of Human Resources
Lisa@BIAColorado.org

Ellen Kordonowy, CBIS
Systems Outreach Coordinator
Ellen@BIAColorado.org

Liam Donevan, CBIS
Systems Outreach Coordinator-Criminal Justice
Liam@BIAColorado.org

Seija Curtin, LCP, ILST, CBIS
Peer Mentorship Coordinator
Seija@BIAColorado.org

Mark Condon
Statewide Support Group Coordinator
Mark@BIAColorado.org
To find out more about Mark as a Professional Speaker, click here

Lucia Valdez, MSW
Clinical Services Coordinator
Lucia@BIAColorado.org

Michael Zavala, CTRS
Adaptive Recreation & Activities Coordinator
Michael@BIAColorado.org

Kate Fatica, RN
Youth Services Coordinator
KateF@BIAColorado.org

Tina Ziwak
Special Events Coordinator
Tina@BIAColorado.org

Veronica Phelan
Office Coordinator
Veronica@BIAColorado.org

Edna Lugo, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator Coordinator
Edna@BIAColorado.org

Franklin Joseph
Brain Injury Resource Navigator Coordinator
Franklin@BIAColorado.org

Peggy Hugger, RN, CBIS
Self-management Coordinator
Peggy@BIAColorado.org

Niko Medina, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Niko@BIAColorado.org

Mikayla Martz, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Mikayla@BIAColorado.org

Alix McGlothan, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Alix@BIAColorado.org

Brinda Dungan, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Brinda@BIAColorado.org

Carol Cochran, MA, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Carol@BIAColorado.org

Mikalia Gray
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Mikalia@BIAColorado.org

George Rubinstein, MSW, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
George@BIAColorado.org

Susan Brown, MA, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Susan@BIAColorado.org

Kimberly Nihon, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Kimberly@BIAColorado.org

Rhea Pedler
Brain Injury Advisor
Rhea@BIAColorado.org

Audrey McNeely, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator and Advisor
Audrey@BIAColorado.org

Paula Pyc, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator and Advisor
Paula@BIAColorado.org