Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado

Who We Are

The Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado is the go-to resource for help and services for survivors of an injury to the brain, their families, and providers.

Vision
That all persons with a brain injury thrive in their community.

Mission
Through guidance, resources, support, and education, we seek to engage with Coloradans in the lifelong growth of those affected by an injury to the brain.

The Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

Board of Directors

Jennifer Biggs
Craig Hospital
President

Cheryl Catsoulis
A Wildflower Assisted Living
Past-President

Eric Dinnen
Ernst & Young
Treasurer

Tristen Smith
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
Secretary

Norine Hemphill
Children’s Hospital Colorado

Paul Herzog
Cresa Denver

Katherine Plog Martinez
Owner & Lead Facilitator, KP Facilitation

Russha Knauer
Colorado Judicial Branch

Angela McGraw
Burg Simpson

Sarah Brittain
Colorado Brain Recovery

Patrick Sablich
Rose Community Foundation

Keith Fuicelli
Fuicelli & Lee P.C.

Charlie Stine
Rocky Mountain Health Care Services

Steve Harlan
U.S. Bank

Eric Spier
BIAC Medical Director

Kenny Hosack
BIAC Founder
Lifetime Honorary Board Member

Staff


Gavin Attwood

Chief Executive Officer
Gavin@BIAColorado.org

Max Winkler, CBIS
Director of Client Programs
Max@BIAColorado.org

Liz Gerdeman, MA, CBIS-T
Director of Professional Programs
Liz@BIAColorado.org

Lisa Cheney-Philp, MURP
Director of Human Resources
Lisa@BIAColorado.org

Heather Walker, MPH, CHES, CBIS
Deputy Director of Client Programs
Heather@BIAColorado.org

Kate Kerkmans, LSW, CBIS
Deputy Director of Clinical Services
Kate@BIAColorado.org

Jaime Horsfall, MA, CBIS
Deputy Director of Professional Programs
Jaime@BIAColorado.org

Cari Ledger, EdS, NCSP, CBIS
Youth Education Liaison
Cari@BIAColorado.org

Ellen Kordonowy, CBIS
Systems Outreach Coordinator
Ellen@BIAColorado.org

Seija Curtin, LCP, ILST, CBIS
Peer Mentorship Coordinator
Seija@BIAColorado.org

Linda Heesch
Recreation Programs Coordinator
Linda@BIAColorado.org

Mark Condon
Statewide Support Group Coordinator
Mark@BIAColorado.org
To find out more about Mark as a Professional Speaker, click here

Tina Ziwak
Special Events Coordinator
Tina@BIAColorado.org

Veronica Phelan
Office Coordinator
Veronica@BIAColorado.org

Edna Lugo, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Edna@BIAColorado.org

Niko Medina, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Niko@BIAColorado.org

Susan Brown, MA
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Susan@BIAColorado.org

Josh Vensor, MSW
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Josh@BIAColorado.org

Alix McGlothan, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Alix@BIAColorado.org

Liam Donevan, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Liam@BIAColorado.org

Brinda Dungan, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Brinda@BIAColorado.org

Carol Cochran, MA, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Carol@BIAColorado.org

Devon Emmanuel
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Devon@BIAColorado.org

George Rubinstein, MSW, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
George@BIAColorado.org

Denice Enriquez, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Denice@BIAColorado.org

Kimberly Nihon, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Kimberly@BIAColorado.org

Peggy Hugger, RN, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Peggy@BIAColorado.org

Riann Holiday, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Riann@BIAColorado.org

Audrey McNeely, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator and Advisor
Audrey@BIAColorado.org

Paula Pyc, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator and Advisor
Paula@BIAColorado.org

Derrick Ramos
Brain Injury Resource Navigator and Advisor
Derrick@BIAColorado.org