Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado

Who We Are

The Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado is the go-to resource for help and services for survivors of an injury to the brain, their families, and providers.

Vision
That all persons with a brain injury thrive in their community.

Mission
Through guidance, resources, support, and education, we seek to engage with Coloradans in the lifelong growth of those affected by an injury to the brain.

Board of Directors

Cheryl Catsoulis
A Wildflower Assisted Living
President

Jennifer Biggs
Craig Hospital
President-Elect

Eric Dinnen
Ernst & Young
Treasurer

Norine Hemphill
Children’s Hospital Colorado
Secretary

Paul Herzog
Cresa Denver

Ryan LeMasters
Swedish Medical Center

Tristen Smith
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Dr. Eric Spier
Craig Hospital

Katherine Plog Martinez
Denver Public Schools

Russha Knauer
Colorado Judicial Branch

Angela McGraw
Attorney – Shapiro, Winthers & McGraw

Sarah Brittain
Colorado Brain Recovery

Patrick Sablich
Invest in Kids

Staff


Gavin Attwood

Chief Executive Officer
Gavin@BIAColorado.org

Max Winkler, CBIS
Director of Client Programs
Max@BIAColorado.org

Liz Gerdeman, MA
Director of Professional Programs
Liz@BIAColorado.org

Heather Walker, MPH, CHES, CBIS
Deputy Director of Client Programs
Heather@BIAColorado.org

Jaime Horsfall, MA, CBIS
Deputy Director of Professional Programs
Jaime@BIAColorado.org

Cari Ledger, EdS, NCSP, CBIS
Youth Education Liaison
Cari@BIAColorado.org

Linda Heesch
Recreation Programs Coordinator
Linda@BIAColorado.org

Mark Condon
Statewide Support Group Coordinator
Mark@BIAColorado.org
To find out more about Mark as a Professional Speaker, click here

Tina Ziwak
Special Events Coordinator
Tina@BIAColorado.org

Fran Held
Development Coordinator
Fran@BIAColorado.org

Lisa Cheney-Philp, MURP
Evaluation & Human Resources Coordinator
Lisa@BIAColorado.org

Edna Lugo, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Edna@BIAColorado.org

Ellen Kordonowy, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Ellen@BIAColorado.org

JoDee Hambright, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
JoDee@BIAColorado.org

Alix McGlothan
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Alix@BIAColorado.org

Liam Donevan
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Liam@BIAColorado.org

Niko Medina, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Niko@BIAColorado.org

Brinda Dungan, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Brinda@BIAColorado.org

Carol Cochran, MA, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator
Carol@BIAColorado.org

George Rubinstein, MSW
Brain Injury Advisor
George@BIAColorado.org

Denice Enriquez, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Denice@BIAColorado.org

Kimberly Nihon, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Kimberly@BIAColorado.org

Kate Kerkmans, MSW, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Kate@BIAColorado.org

Peggy Hugger, RN, CBIS
Brain Injury Advisor
Peggy@BIAColorado.org

Riann Holiday
Brain Injury Advisor
Riann@BIAColorado.org

Audrey McNeely, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator and Advisor
Audrey@BIAColorado.org

Denise Monroe, MS, CBIS
Brain Injury Resource Navigator and Advisor
Denisem@BIAColorado.org